Theatre



Bare Theatre: Richard III


Related Articles

( Fri., Nov. 4, 2016 - Sun., Nov. 20, 2016 )

Sonorous Road Theatre, Royal Bakery Building, 3801 Hillsborough St., Suite 113, Raleigh, NC 27607

Program

Richard III, by William Shakespeare:  The play begins where Henry VI: The War of the Roses ends. The House of York has defeated the House of Lancaster. King Henry VI and his heir, Prince Edward, are dead and Richard's older brother, Edward, is on the throne. Now Richard can begin to implement his own plan to take the crown. In Richard III, one of Shakespeare's most calculating villains schemes, charms, and manipulates his way to the throne.

Notes

Doors open 30 minutes before the show.

Cost

Adults $18; Seniors/Military $15; Students $10

More information

(919) 272-1675; todd@baretheatre.org; TWITTER: @BareTheatre
http://baretheatre.org/richard-iii/

Dates

  • Friday, November 4, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 5, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 6, 2016 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, November 11, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 12, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 13, 2016 at 2:00 PM
  • Friday, November 18, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 19, 2016 at 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 20, 2016 at 2:00 PM